When you save a section of your profile and there are no issues, the section will be marked as complete and you’ll move to the next section. If you’ve saved a section and you can see a blue pending icon or red issue icon next to it, it’s because the section is not complete or there has been a problem.
When these icons are displayed, a message will appear at the top of the screen; this will provide you with more information. Often, you’ll be able to follow the instructions in the message and resolve the issue yourself. If not, other instructions will be given.
If the pending/issue status requires a member of our team to do something, you can continue filling in other parts of your profile while you wait.